Benefit payment dates over Christmas and New Year 2018

Follow this link to see how you’ll be paid if you get Universal Credit.

Payments of any other benefit may be made early if they’re due between 24 December 2018 and 2 January 2019.

When your payment is due When you’ll be paid
Monday 24 December 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Friday 28 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Saturday 29 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Sunday 30 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Monday 31 December 2018 Monday 31 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Monday 31 December 2018
Wednesday 2 January 2019 (Scotland only) Monday 31 December 2018

There are different Christmas and New Year payment dates if you get Tax Credits.

Tell the office that pays your benefit if you don’t get your payment on the day it’s scheduled.

For full details, please see the information on the Gov.UK website at https://www.gov.uk/how-to-have-your-benefits-paid

8 Responses to “Benefit payment dates over Christmas and New Year 2018”

Leave a Reply